I dwell in the green mountain

Yesterday was a wonderful clear, but cold spring day in Switzerland.  I took the opportunity and went on a five hour hike.  Armed with my new camera, I  sought to capture the emotion of the day. 

You ask me why I dwell in the green mountain;
I smile and make no reply for my heart is free of care.
As the peach-blossom flows down stream and is gone into the unknown,
I have a world apart that is not among men. 
Li Bai (701 – 762)

SpringtreesbwStopTreebwspringWanderwegWood1

Leave a Reply

