Endure the moment

On my recent trip to China I collected images for my current art project which examines issues of personal reality, space and emotions.  As I explored some of the back streets in Shanghai I became a witness to the power of progress, destruction and human endurance, all of which evoked a range of emotions.  While in Shanghai I was lucky enough to visit the MARC RIBOUD exhibition : THE INSTINCTIVE MOMENT, A Retrospective in China, at the Shanghai Art Museum.  The works on show inspired me to focus closer on the moment and the emotions that can be found within that reality.

“Taking pictures is savoring life intensely, every hundredth of a second.” Marc Riboud

GraffitiLucky-shanghaiShanghai-omi2Shanghai-wallChair3PlayShoesTrainride3EndureShopTrainride1Trainride2

Leave a Reply

